Banazîr the Jedi Hobbit (banazir) wrote,
Banazîr the Jedi Hobbit
banazir

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Sensible Hsus

One of my new friends, cybeles_prince, posted another of those quizzes (this one from batgirl37) fro eople to reveal lotsa private details of their lives to the oublic, so of curse I had to fill one ount. :-)

LAYER ONE:

-- Name: William Henry Hsu
-- Birth date: 01 Oct 1973
-- Birthplace: Atlanta, GA
-- Current Location: Manhattan, KS
-- Eye Color: Black
-- Hair Color: Black


-- Height: 178cm (5'10")
-- Righty or Lefty: Lefty
-- Zodiac Sign: Libra / Ox

LAYER TWO:

-- Your heritage: Chinese (Shandong province on my dad's side, Sichuan/Inner Mongolian on my mom's)
-- The shoes you wore today: Rockport sensible shoes (dknot laugh! MOM recommends sensible shoes!)
-- Your weakness: being a Tolkien nut case, Star Trek geekdom, Star Wars humor, really weird wisecracks, and... caffeine
-- Your fears: not living up to the expectations of my loved ones
-- Your perfect pizza: supreme with extra cheese, onions, and large juicy mushrooms, with a stuffed crust, moist, with crushed red chili peppers
-- Goal you'd like to achieve: having a family and being a good dad

LAYER THREE:

-- Your most overused phrase on MSN: "afk, brb", of course
-- Your thoughts first waking up: another TEUNC dream? sheesh!
-- Your bedtime: 0100 - 0430, average 0200
-- Your most missed memory: Being early to class and late out of it as an undergrad...

LAYER FOUR:

-- Pepsi or Coke: No strong preference; slight partiality to Diet Pepsi
-- McDonald's or Burger King: I'd have to say Burger King
-- Single or group dates: Depends
-- Adidas or Nike: No preference; I've owned more Adidas sneakers and such than Nike
-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Lipton
-- Chocolate or vanilla: Kidding me, right? CHOKLIT
-- Cappuccino or coffee: Coffee at home, cappucino in a cafe

LAYER FIVE:

-- Smoke: Trask, no!
-- Cuss: Occasionally - most often TEUNCanese curses these days with the rare blue streak
-- Sing: Just about everywhere, yes
-- Take a shower everyday: Occasionally a bath, and I admit to skipping a day when too busy
-- Have a crush: Thanky, don't mind if I do *glupglupglup*
-- Do you think you've been in love: Er, yes, a vert few times
-- Want to go to college: Go back? It might be interesting, but it isn't feasible as I got my Ph.D. about 5 years ago now
-- Like(d) high school: I couldn't wait to finish high school, and indeed graduated 2 years early, but I enjoyed it and missed it after I left
-- Want to get married: Yes, someday
-- Believe in yourself: Sure, why not?
-- Get motion sickness: Not particularly, no.
-- Think you're attractive: Kindasorta; I'm witty in a freakish sort of way and freakish in an endearing sort of way, or so I'm told.
-- Think you're a health freak: Not as much as others in my family
-- Get along with your parent(s): Yes, though we have disagreements sometimes as almost all parents and children do
-- Like thunderstorms: Usually, yes
-- Play an instrument: I could play "Jingle Bells" and "Greensleeves" on a keyboard if lives depended on it, maybe; and I have a guitar that I have yet to learn a second song on

LAYER SIX:

In the past month...

-- Drank alcohol: one beer (wlokay, half)
-- Smoked: trask, no!
-- Done a drug: never
-- Had Sex: no.pe
-- Made Out: no.pe
-- Gone on a date: no.pe
-- Gone to the mall?: yes
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: no.pe
-- Eaten sushi: no.pe
-- Been on stage: depends what you mean "on stage"; I give 4-5 lectures a week and formal presentations 5-20 times a year
-- Been dumped: no.pe
-- Gone skating: never
-- Made homemade cookies: bread, yes; no cookies
-- Gone skinnydipping: no.pe, sinteresting idea
-- Dyed your hair: no.pe; again, sinteresting
-- Stolen anything: no.pe

LAYER SEVEN:

Ever...

-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: not to my recollection (well, Twister, but it wasn't required)
-- If so, was it mixed company: N/A (see above)
-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: no
-- Been caught "doing something": probably
-- Been called a tease: once or twice, as a teenager (13, 15)
-- Gotten beaten up: not really; shoved and threatened by bullies in middle school, but not injured
-- Shoplifted: no
-- Changed who you were to fit in: no

LAYER EIGHT:

-- Age you hope to be married: when I was a child, I said "23" for no apparent reason; possibly in the next 5 years, but I'm single ATM
-- Numbers and Names of Children: The numbers of my children? Gee, I didn't take that license plate thingy literally! Um... (a) TEUNC-1138, Mac 216, 3, and... er, 42; (b) N/A ATM; (c) I'm knot polygamouse. Serially, 2-4, and I might have some name ideas floating around but nothing fedinate.
-- Describe your Dream Wedding: hrm... lots of family members and friends there, a band playing embarrassingly bright and uplifting songs, and, oh, a bride would be nice, kindasorta
-- How do you want to die: don't get me started on this (let's just say I fear neither pain nor death, but I can't be bothered for some decadescenturies yet because I have a lot of stuff to finish first)
-- Where you want to go to college: went to Johns Hopkins and Illinois (Urbana-Champaign)
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: a professor (with tenure, when I grow up :-))
-- What country would you most like to visit: Arnor (the Shire especially), the Ouster worlds and Dyson spheres, Concilium Orb... oh, on Earth? Mexico (will be there this August), England (Scotland in 2005), China, Australia, Singapore, The Netherlands, Denmark, France, Italy... and about 100 others.

LAYER NINE:

In a girl..

-- Best eye color? depends; brown, hazel-green
-- Best hair color? doesn't matter; raven, brunette, auburn, mixed blonde (as opposed to platinum blonde), red (flame-red hair scares me, though :-))
-- Short or long hair: long
-- Height: shorter than I am (but not hobbit-height)
-- Best weight: average (slender or voluptuous OK)
-- Best articles of clothing: weakness for cute accoutrements
-- Best first date location: anywhere far, far away from a computer science department ;-)
-- Best first kiss location: during a rapocalypse, of course (seriously: on a beach, at sunset or dusk)

LAYER TEN:

-- # of drugs taken illegally: none, nada, zip, zilch
-- # of people I could trust with my life: at least a dozen outside my immediate family
-- # of CDs that I own: 100+ (perhaps 200)
-- # of piercings: none
-- # of tattoos: none
-- # of scars on my body: 3-5 small ones from skinned hands, elbows, knee
-- # of things in my past that I regret: You know what? I can't think of any... that really makes my day.


--
Banazîr
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 2 comments