Banazîr the Jedi Hobbit (banazir) wrote,
Banazîr the Jedi Hobbit
banazir

  • Mood:
  • Music:

UK Trip 2005: A Tronkie Travellogue

And there you have it: the compleat travellogue of my trip to London and Edinburgh. Here's an index for your convenience. Comments appreciated!

Day 0 (Sun 24 Jul 2005): Manhattan, Kansas, USA to London, UK
Day 1 (Mon 25 Jul 2005): London to Edinburgh
Day 2 (Tue 26 Jul 2005): First full day in Edinburgh and first day of the UAI conference
Day 3 (Wed 27 Jul 2005): Bus tour of the city (with photos) and second day of the UAI conference
Day 4 (Thu 28 Jul 2005): Third day of UAI; pics of the youth hostel and a couple of stories about the banquet and Banadad's mysterious disappearance
Day 5 (Fri 29 Jul 2005): Fourth and last day of UAI; pics of the conference venue (University of Edinburgh) and the new hostel
Day 6 (Sat 30 Jul 2005): Trip to Edinburgh Castle
Day 7 (Sun 31 Jul 2005): Day of the workshop in which I presented and published a paper
Day 8 (Mon 01 Aug 2005): Photos from our bus tour of the Scottish highlands and Loch Ness
Day 9 (Tue 02 Aug 2005): First day of technical talks at IJCAI: sproglets and bayesnets; British food
Day 10 (Wed 03 Aug 2005): Second day of technical talks at IJCAI: learning from Warcraft; catching up with old friends; the goond and bad of British telly
Day 11 (Thu 04 Aug 2005): Third day of technical talks at IJCAI: many photos of the city and a banazir story
Day 12 (Fri 05 Aug 2005): Fourth day of technical talks at IJCAI: leaving Edinburgh; London cabbies; The Hunchback of Notre Dame
Day 13 (Sat 06 Aug 2005): London, UK to Manhattan, Kansas, USA, with a funny pic and some airports; Madagascar, The Upside of Anger, Numb3rs

--
Banazir
Tags: conferences, edinburgh, england, london, scotland, travel, travellogue, travellogues, uk
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments